UMCCTS Leadership Team

Luzuriaga

Director and PI, UMCCTS
Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Professor, Molecular Medicine, Pediatrics and Medicine
Katherine Luzuriaga, MD
katherine.luzuriaga@umassmed.edu

 

Dean Terence Flotte

Co-Director, UMCCTS
Executive Deputy Chancellor, Provost and Dean, School of Medicine

Terence R. Flotte, MD
terry.flotte@umassmed.edu

     

Nate Hafer

Director of Operations
Nate Hafer, PhD
nathaniel.hafer@umassmed.edu

 

  

Grants & Contracts Specialist
Sumner Smith, MBA
sumner.smith@umassmed.edu

     
 

Administrative Coordinator
Wanda DePasquale
wanda.depasquale@umassmed.edu

 

/uploadedImages/CTS/about/Arlene Ash.jpg

Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
Arlene Ash, PhD
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

     

/uploadedImages/CTS/about/Barton.jpg

Director, Quantitative Methods Core, Departmenet of Quantitative Health Sciences
Bruce Barton,PhD
bruce.barton@umassmed.edu

 

Anthony Carruthers

Co-Director, Education, Training & Career Development, UMCCTS
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Anthony Carruthers, PhD
anthony.carruthers@umassmed.edu

     

/uploadedImages/CTS/about/Garber.jpg.png   

Director, Bioinformatics Core Facility
Manuel Garber, PhD
manuel.garber@umassmed.edu

 

Jerry Gurwitz

Co-Director, T2+ Bedside-Patients & Community Research
Jerry Gurwitz, MD
jerry.gurwitz@umassmed.edu

     

 Thomas Houston

Division Director, Health Informatics and Implementation Science, Department of Quantitative Health Sciences
Thomas Houston, MD, MPH
thomas.houston@umassmed.edu

 

 Catarina Kiefe

Co-Director, T2+Bedside-Patients & Community, UMCCTS
Chair, Department of Quantitative Health Sciences
Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD
catarina.kiefe@umassmed.edu

     

 Ira Ockene

 

Co-Director, Community Engagement & Research, UMCCTS
Director, Preventive Cardiology Program
Ira Ockene, MD
ira.ockene@umassmed.edu

 

/uploadedImages/CTS/about/Yu.jpg

Co-Director, Clinical Research Informatics, Department of Quantitative Health Sciences
Hong Yu, PhD
hong.yu@umassmed.edu

     

Sign-up for UMCCTS Membership

 Benefits

  • Pilot grant programs eligibility
  • Research core services
    at competitive rates
  • Electronic resources access at Amherst libraries
  • Medical School Library access
  • Consultation services
  • Notification of special events and opportunities

Find Collaborators

Get Assistance

For breaking UMCCTS news

 UMassMedNowButton